Student calendar information

2013-2014 school year

When the district closes schools for any reason (snow days, for example), missed days must be made up. Makeup days are added to the end of the year. 

2013-2014 important dates

  • Wednesday, September 4 - First Day of School
  • Thursday, October 24 through Friday, October 25 - Non-student days for parent-teacher conferences
  • Monday, November 11 - Veterans Day (observed)
  • Wednesday, November 27 - Half-Day Early Release
  • Thursday, November 28 through Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 20 - Half-Day Early Release
  • Monday, December 23 through Friday, January 3 - Winter Break and New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, January 27 - Non-Student Day
  • Friday, February 14 through Monday, February 17 - Mid-Winter Break and Presidents Day
  • Thursday, March 6 through Friday, March 7 - Non-student days for parent-teacher conferences
  • Friday, April 4 - Half-Day Early Release
  • Monday, April 7 through Friday, April 11 - Spring Break
  • Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, June 16 - Last Day of School