• College Visits (list is updated daily)

    College Visits will be in-person at SHS! These visits will take place during Panther Period and right afterschool in the College & Career Center, across from the library. I suggest you attend a college visit here on campus if the college you are interested in is visiting. By attending a college visit, you are not committed to the school!!! Check out this calendar or the calendar below!

    What is an in-person college visit:

    1. The admissions counselor/rep from the college presents a short overview (20 min) of information all about that college. They also bring pamphlets to share with students. These counselors are often the people reading your college application...it is always a good idea to introduce yourself!

    2. Students can just sit and listen to the information or they can ask questions. It is up to you. :) 

    3. Students of all grade levels can attend the college visits!

    4. Great way to find out about: the college's application process, what campus life is like, what to expect as a freshman and anything else you may want to know!

    ***Please email me so I can put your name on the college visit! If you forget to sign up, just show up!!

     

    Snohomish High School 
    In Person College Visits (20-30 min)
    During Panther Period or Afterschool
    (in the College & Career Center across from Library)
    Date Time Time
    9/28/2021 Tuesday   afterschool 2:20 p.m.   Simpson University, Redding, CA
    9/29/2021 Wednesday 9:25-9:50 a.m. Colorado Mesa University afterschool 2:20 p.m. Carroll College (Montana)
    9/30/2021 Thursday   afterschool 2:20 p.m. Washington State University
    10/5/2021 Tuesday   afterschool 2:20 p.m. Gonzaga University
    10/6/2021 Wednesday 9:25-9:50 a.m. University of Wyoming  
    10/7/2021 Thursday 9:25-9:50 a.m. University of Washington  
    10/12/2021 Tuesday    
    10/13/2021 Wednesday 9:25-9:50 a.m. Western Washington University afterschool 2:20 p.m. Whitworth University
    10/14/2021 Thursday 9:25-9:50 a.m.        Saint Martin's University  
    10/19/2021 Tuesday    
    10/20/2021 Wednesday 9:25-9:50 a.m. University of Oregon  
    10/21/2021 Thursday 9:25-9:50 a.m.   Central Washington University  
    10/26/2021 Tuesday    
    10/27/2021 Wednesday 9:25-9:50 a.m. Willamette University  
    10/28/2021 Thursday    
    11/2/2021 Tuesday    
    11/3/2021 Wednesday    
    11/4/2021 Thursday    
    11/9/2021 Tuesday    
    11/16/2021 Tuesday  

    afterschool 2:20 p.m. (virtual)  

    Cal Poly,                         San Luis Obispo, CA

    11/17/2021 Wednesday    
    11/18/2021 Thursday