Calendars

Important Dates

  • Below are some important dates for the summer and 2024-2025 school year. Additional dates will be available this summer.

    • Wednesday, June 19 - Juneteenth (schools and district buildings closed)
    • Wednesday, June 26 - High school, middle school, and elementary school offices will be closed to the public after Wednesday, June 26.
    • Please note school offices (especially those at our high schools and during summer school) may open intermittently between Monday, June 24, and Friday, August 9. Please see individual school websites for additional information.
    • Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day (schools and district buildings closed - No Kids' Café meal service). As a reminder, fireworks are strictly prohibited on any district property.
    • Friday, August 9-Friday, August 23 - All district families will be asked to please confirm their student’s information in Skyward/Family Access through the Student Information Verification process.
    • Monday, August 12 - High school, middle school and elementary school offices reopen.
    • Tuesday, August 20-Wednesday, August 21 - Secondary school start-up events. Click here for middle and high school-specific start-up and registration information.
    • Thursday, August 29 - Elementary meet-the-teacher events. Click here for school-specific meet-the teacher information.
    • 9 a.m. on Thursday, August 29 - Skyward/ Family Access will open for elementary students and families.
    • 4 p.m. on Thursday, August 29 - Skyward/Family Access will open for middle and high school students and families at .
    • Monday, September 2 - Labor Day (schools and district buildings closed)
    • Wednesday, September 4 – First day of school (first day of school for 1st – 7th and 9th graders).
    • Thursday, September 5-Friday, September 6 - All students except students in kindergarten, Transition to Kindergarten and developmental preschool attend school.
    • Wednesday, September 4-Friday, September 6 - Parent Partnership Program will conduct student learning plan appointments. Classes will begin for Parent Partnership Program students the week of Monday, September 9.
    • Monday, September 9 - First day of school for students in kindergarten, Transition to Kindergarten and developmental preschool.
    • Monday, November 11 - Veterans Day (no school)
    • Wednesday, November 27 - Half-day early release
    • Thursday, November 28-Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving Break (no school)
    • Friday, December 20 - Half-day early release
    • Monday, December 23-Friday, January 3 - Winter Break (no school)
    • Monday, January 20 - MLK Jr. Day (no school)
    • Monday, April 7-Friday, April 11 - Spring Break (no school)
    • Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day (no school)