Student calendar information

2015-2016 school year

Impt. calendar dates for 2015-2016 and 2016-2017 school years

Below are some dates for the upcoming school years that may be of interest to you as you plan ahead.

2015-2016

  • Wednesday, September 9 - First day of school
  • Monday, October 19 through Friday, October 23 - Parent/Teacher Conferences (Contact your student's school for school-specific dates and times. Monday through Wednesday are full student school days for secondary students. Monday and Tuesday are full student school days for elementary students. Wednesday is a half-day early release for elementary students only. Thursday and Friday are non-student days for elementary and secondary students.)

  • Wednesday, October 21 - Half-day early release (elementary only)

  • Wednesday, November 11 – Veterans Day (no school)
  • Wednesday, November 25 - Half-Day Early Release

  • Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 18 - Half-day early release

  • Saturday, December 19 – Sunday, January 3 – Winter Break
  • Monday, January 4 – First day of school after Winter Break
  • Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)
  • Monday, February 1 - Non-Student Day

  • Friday, February 12 - Monday, February 15 - Mid-Winter Break
  • Monday, March 28 through Friday, April 1 -- Parent/Teacher Conferences (Contact your student's school for school-specific dates and times. Monday through Wednesday are full student school days for secondary students. Monday and Tuesday are full student school days for elementary students. Wednesday is a half-day early release for elementary students only. Thursday and Friday are non-student days for elementary and secondary students.)
  • Wednesday, March 30 - Half-day early release (elementary only)

  • Monday, April 4 – Friday, April 8 - Spring Break
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day (no school)
  • Friday, June 17 - Last day of school
  • Click here to view the 2015-2016 single-page student calendar.

2016-2017

  • Wednesday, September 7 - First day of school
  • Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28 - Parent/Teacher Conferences (Contact your student's school for school-specific dates and times. Monday through Wednesday are full student school days for secondary students. Monday and Tuesday are full student school days for elementary students. Wednesday is a half-day early release for elementary students only.Thursday and Friday are non-student days for elementary and secondary students.)

  • Wednesday, October 26 - Half-day early release (elementary only)

  • Friday, November 11 – Veterans Day (no school)
  • Wednesday, November 23 - Half-day early release

  • Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 16 - Half-day early release

  • Saturday, December 17Monday, January 2 – Winter Break
  • Tuesday, January 3 – First day of school after Winter Break
  • Friday, February 17 - Monday, February 20 - Mid-Winter Break
  • Monday, March 27 through Friday, March 31 -- Parent/Teacher Conferences (Contact your student's school for school-specific dates and times. Monday through Wednesday are full student school days for secondary students. Monday and Tuesday are full student school days for elementary students. Wednesday is a half-day early release for elementary students only. Thursday and Friday are non-student days for elementary and secondary students.)
  • Wednesday, March 29 - Half-day early release (elementary only)
  • Monday, April 3 – Friday, April 7 – Spring Break
  • Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day (no school)
  • Monday, June 19 - Last day of school
  • Click here to view the 2016-2017 single-page student calendar.