2021-2022 District Calendar

  • The 2021–2022 district calendar includes important dates for many school district events and activities, as well as information we must legally provide and information we feel will be important to you. Please note that the events in the calendar are accurate as of early September 2021, but may change due to COVID-19 related conditions and unforeseen circumstances. Our websites and school newsletters are an excellent way for parents to stay informed of any changes or newly-added, adjusted or canceled events and activities.

     

    2021-2022 School Year

    • Thursday, September 2 - Skyward/Family Access will be open at 10 a.m. (elementary) and 6 p.m. (middle and high school) for viewing teacher assignments, student schedules, food service information and other important information. Please note that individual teacher assignments and student schedules may be subject to change up to the first day of school.
    • Wednesday, September 8 – First day of school (first day of school for 1st – 7th and 9th graders). Please click here for AIM High School’s first day of school schedule.
    • Thursday, September 9 and Friday, September 10 - All students except kindergarteners attend school. Please click here for AIM High School’s first day of school schedule.
    • Wednesday, September 8 - Parent Partnership Program will conduct student interviews September 8-10. Classes will begin Monday through Friday, September 13-17.
    • Monday, September 13 - First day of school for students in kindergarten.
    • Wednesday, September 15 - First day of school for students in developmental preschool.
    • Monday, November 8-Friday, November 12, 2021 - Parent-Teacher Conferences (Please contact your student’s school for school-specific conference dates and times.)
    • Thursday, November 11, 2021 - Veterans Day (no school)
    • Friday, November 12, 2021 - Half-day early release
    • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - Half-day early release
    • Thursday, November 25-Friday, November 26, 2021 - Thanksgiving Break (no school)
    • Friday, December 17, 2021 - Half-day early release
    • Monday, December 20-Friday, December 31, 2021 - Winter Break (no school)
    • Monday, January 17, 2022 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no school)
    • Monday, January 31, 2022 - Non-Student Day (no school)
    • Friday, February 18-Monday, February 21, 2022 - Mid-Winter Break (no school)
    • Monday, March 28-Friday, April 1, 2022- Parent-Teacher Conferences (Please contact your student’s school for school-specific conference dates and times.)
    • Friday, April 1, 2022 - Half-day early release
    • Monday, April 4-Friday, April 8, 2022 - Spring Break (no school)
    • Monday, May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day (no school)
    • Friday, June 17, 2022 - Last Day of School (tentative pending any snow/inclement weather make-up days)